I am the Bane of Ebayers Today

I found some SPECTACULAR shoes on ebay yesterday.

bpg7yqb2kkgrhgoh-dgejlll1clobjzlknv8sw_1
412e_1er

And as of 9:40 this morning, I am the proud owner of them!!!
I feel a little sneaky because I out bid 6 people with 47 seconds left..
BUT, do you know how hard it is to find vintage shoes in my size???

In speaking of which, I have a few pairs of shoes I thrifted that don’t fit me that I’ve been meaning to ebay.
I like how the ones I just bought are like a vicarious combination of these two.
The brown leather ones are amazing in person, I tell you.
After I thrifted them I started trying to find ways to drop three shoes sizes!
Oye.

_mg_5570
_mg_5588

Ebay intimidates me a little though and I’m only really good at buying.
But maybe I’ll put these up this weekend. I’ll update the post if I do.

In other news, I’m going to UCSD Open Studios today!
It’s where all the art department graduate students showcase their work.

picture-1

It’s from 2-8 in the Visual Arts Department, stop by if you are in the area!

2 thoughts on “I am the Bane of Ebayers Today

  1. Hi! I really really love your blog! I saw this entry and was wondering if you’ve already sold your brown shoes yet…. and, if not, what size they were.

    Because they are pretty flipping awesome. I’m just interested in “expanding” my shoe collection! 😀 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

